What I will miss most about Amelia Elementary is…. 5th Graders Report:

5th grade Amelia Elementary students are starting to reflect about their experiences in elementary school now that there is a month left of the school year.  I hope that you enjoy their memories!

What I will miss most about Amelia Elementary is….

  • The teachers, every last one of them.  I would really stay if I could.  I’d miss the little kids and those good old times and even the sad ones too.  I just don’t want to leave this school.
  • The things that I would miss the most from Amelia Elementary is the principal Mrs. Walker and Mrs. Langdon and Mrs. Fowler.  I love this school no matter what even if I get in trouble a lot. 
  • All of the teachers.  They all were so nice.  I was here (Amelia Elementary) for 6 years and all of the teachers were so kind, nice and sweet.
  • Being around playing on the playground and the great teachers I’ve been having.  Also learning here and the building.  Also the Smart Boards that we use here and going to Camp Kern in 5th grade.  That’s what I’ll miss in the Amelia Elementary building.
  • The students and teachers because the teachers supports us at tests and other stuff.  I remember in 2006 that I started going to this school.  I will never forget this wonderful andand best school year I had this year.  I want to say this… Thank you teachers and volunteers and all workers.
  • I will miss my friends, my teachers from kindergarten-5th grade, Mrs. Walker and my 2nd grade sister always being with me in this school.
  • How great the school is and that we will say Amelia tigers are respectful, responsible and safe to others.  I’ll miss you Amelia Elementary.
  • What I will miss most is the good memories, the old school and most of all the teachers and Miss Walker.
  • All of the great teachers and nice students in the classrooms, the nice school and the laughter that fills the rooms.
  • The best principal ever.  I will also miss the students that go here to Amelia Elementary.  I will miss the teachers that work here too.  That’s what I will miss.
  • The teachers and the memories left behind in the school because the teachers were so great and nice.  The great memories will be captured in the school.
  • I will miss all the teachers and all the awesome things that have happened at Amelia Elementary and I can’t wait to graduate to high school in 2019.
  • The teachers, the Smart Boards, and the memories I have had with my friends since kindergarten.
  • I will miss the teachers, the principal, elementary school, etc.  I will miss my friends in the lower grades but most of all, I will miss everything.
  • My teachers, my friends in lower grades and my teachers.  I may have not have been the best student, but they have taught me great lessons, and will miss them the most.  I will miss Amelia Elementary!
  • All the great teachers and the awesome principal.  I will also miss all my friends in the other grades.  Finally, what I will miss the most is all the great and funny moments at this school.
  • I will miss everybody and the school.  It is the best school ever and I will miss it.  I will remember this school forever.
  • My old kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Zoldesy and my other teachers.
  • I will miss my awesome 3rd, 4th and 5th grade teachers including:  Mrs. Burnheimer, Mrs. Kahles, Mr. MacFarland, Mrs. Evans, Mrs. Johnson and Mrs. Kratzer.  I will also miss my cousins and Mrs. Walker the most.  I love you guys!!
  • I will miss recess the most.
  • Good memories like when people who went there put their autographs on the old school bricks.  The thing I’ll miss the most in the new school is the 30 minute recess and the basketball hoop.
  • My teachers, my friends and Mrs. Walker.  I might miss the Smart Boards too.
  • I will miss intervention the most.
  • The nice teachers here because I went here my whole life.  I love this school it is the best.
  • My teachers all from 2nd grade to 5th.  They are all great people and even better teachers.  I like the sub teachers there because they are great and nice.  This is where the best teachers are in the whole world.  Mrs. Walker is the nice and best principal ever. 
  • The thing that I will miss most is all my teachers and Mrs. Walker and being in this amazing school with the amazing staff that has always been nice to me.  I will miss you Amelia Elementary.
  • The fun, loving teachers and friends from this awesome school.
  • The students and the teachers and staff.  I will miss learning something new every day.
  • All the great friends, great teachers and PTA.  This is what I am going to miss the most of all.
  • I will miss my teachers and my bff’s.  Amelia Elementary is the best school ever.
  • All the teachers and the other people here like the staff and the nurse and most of all I’ll miss Mrs. Walker and all of the 5th grade teachers because they teach you more and help you get ready for 6th grade.
  • All of the very nice teachers and how many memories the school holds.  I will also miss all of the technology and how fun it is to use it.  I really love Amelia Elementary!
  • The nice teachers here.  I will also miss helping them out.  I will miss the kindness that they give.  I will also miss the special things about this school.  Last of all I will miss not going here.
  • All the teachers I’ve had.  They were really nice and I’ll really miss them.  I really don’t want to say goodbye.
  • The teachers.  They helped me to get through tough times at school.  Also they pushed me through tests and other things.  They were fantastic and will always be.  I could never ask for anything better than them.  Thank you for everything.

 

3 Responses

  1. This brought tears to my eyes and my child is only in Kindergarten. I feel so blessed that she is in this wonderful school and district.

  2. These made me cry! You guys are great! We’ll miss you too!

  3. This made me cry too! Truly shows how much the students are loved by the entire staff! I will miss AE very much when we move! How about the entire school moves to Florida with us? 🙂

Leave a Reply

