Tiger Bites- Week of October 31st:

Last week was a lot of fun for Amelia Students as we celebrated Red Ribbon Week.  We celebrated our decision to stay drug free and make good decisions.  Each day we recited the Red Ribbon pledge:  

“I pledge to lead a drug free life.  I want to be healthy and happy.  I will say NO to harmful drugs.  I will help my friends say NO.  I pledge to stand up for what I know is right!”

I hope that you enjoy some photos for our fun “dress-up” days!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On Friday, students had an assembly called “You’ve Got Character!”  This was a super fun program that reinforced positive character traits like trustworthiness, responsibility, respect, fairness, caring, and citizenship.

Calendar of Events: 

  • Friday, November 4th:  Tuesday/Thursday Kindergarten Students will be in session
  • Monday, November 7th:  PTA Skating Party at Beechmont Location
  • Tuesday, November 8th:  NO SCHOOL- Election Day
  • Thursday, November 10th:  Report Cards Home with Students
  • Friday, November 11th:  NO SCHOOL- Veterans Day
Leave a Reply

