Help Needed:

Parents,

Each year  I desperately search for ideas to let my staff know  they are special during the holiday season and this year I need your help.  I am looking for student and/or parent generated statements about what you love about Amelia Elementary.  It can be anything… something nice that a teacher, custodian, cafe worker, assistant, office staff member did in order to make your day… a favorite teacher and why they are your favorite… favorite or fun school activities, etc.  Feel free to respond to this post or to send me an email if you would feel more comfortable in doing so at walker_s2@westcler.org.   I would like to have a minimum of 50 responses.  Consider asking your children for their input as well….

Thank you so much for your help with this!

Mrs. Walker

5 Responses

  1. Clarise took me under her wing when I volunteered in the lunchroom first week of school. I was so surprized at how hard she works and how nice she is. She never slows down, never complains and the school shines because of her hard work. In addition, she knows every child’s name and has a story for each one. The kids love talking to her and always smile at her. She’s an invaluable asset.

  2. I would like to thank Mrs. Evans and Ms. VanEman for starting the Tiger Tech Team. Thanks for coming to school early every Wednesday to help me learn more about computers. Your awesome!! Kyle Williams

  3. Thank you for Ms MegAnn Michael as Kyla’s teacher in Kindergarten this year. My husband and I are happy hearing from our daughter that she really liked her teacher very much. She’s a great teacher!

  4. For me, what makes Amelia special is its staff. My girls have had a phenomenal experience here and that is due to the dedicated teachers who, even in the worst of circumstances, do everything they can to help students excel. Mrs. Wells, Mrs. Light, Mrs. Carter, Mrs. Knapke, Mrs. Burnheimer, Mrs. Hennessey, Mrs. Schneider, Mr. Anderson, Mrs. Fowler, Mrs. Kratzer, Mrs. Ary, and Mrs. Zoldesy, you have been wonderful, creative, fantastic teachers for my two girls. They have become the students they are due, in large part, to your dedication and talent. Mr. Crandall, Mr. Davis, Mrs. Kohler, and Mrs. Deatherage, you inspire my children to be well rounded, creative people and you are truly gifts to this school. The rest of you I have come to know through working here and I can say from first hand experience you all deserve the same accolades.

    From a professional standpoint, I have the highest respect for you all and I truly appreciate you letting me be a part of your team as a substitute.

    I wish you all the most blessed of holiday seasons and hope you find rest and rejuvenation during the break. It is, after all, only two weeks away!!!!

    Karen Staffiera

  5. a teacher, custodian, cafe worker, assistant, office staff member did in order to make your day

    Thank you for Ms MegAnn Michael as Kyla’s teacher in Kindergarten this year.

Leave a Reply

