Wild West Fall Fest

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  

The “Wild West Fall Fest” was a huge success!  Many thanks to Mrs. Gillespie for organizing an amazing event for our school community.  We had a great show of support from PTA representatives, local businesses, parents, grandparents, and staff members in order to make the festival a success.  I personally want to thank each of you for volunteering your time in order to make this an evening of fun for our Amelia Elementary families!

The event was a night to remember… surprise visits from Star Wars characters and Snoopy… great music… pony rides… inflatable fun… games and prizes… cake walk… yummy food and time spent with friends and family. 

Parents/Boys and Girls, I would love to hear from you. Respond to this post and let me know what was your favorite part of the night.  I can’t wait to hear your thoughts!  Also, I would love to add some fun photos to the slide show above.  If you have a great photo that you are willing to share, feel free to email it to me at walker_s2@westcler.org

3 Responses

  1. Thank you AE PTA! The event was a huge success. I know the students will remember this event for a long time. 🙂

  2. I had a great time working the envelope pull. I was at the same table as the sucker pull. Between our two games, we ended up with 444 players. We ran out of our real game and made a number draw game. The kids were having a great time. I know my daughter had so much fun. I’m looking forward to future events at the school.

  3. Thanks Amelia! I won a birthday cake in the cake walk! More than that we loved the ponies and the way cool games and prizes. Amelia rocks!

Leave a Reply

