Welcome to the 2010-11 School Year:

I can not begin to explain how excited I am for tomorrow’s first day of school!  I think I might just be more nervous and excited than our students.  🙂  I consider myself incredibly lucky to be the principal of our excellent school!! Sleep well and I look forward to seeing each and every one of you tomorrow!

Just a few reminders:

Arrival:  Just a reminder that it is our preference that your child ride the school bus to each day.  If you chose to drive your child to school, please be considerate of our teachers as they enter the lot because they need to park their cars and get into the building to prepare for the school day.  Last school year we frequently had cars lined up 30 minutes in advance blocking parking spaces.  I think the long driveway will reduce the need for families to start lining the parking lot that early.  Remember that the only entrance for cars is off of 125.  The gate on Church Street will be locked and the entrance on Chapel road is for bus traffic only.  By following these procedures, the morning arrival should run smoothly.  I appreciate your support with this.

Need Help:  Volunteers will be at the school during arrival and dismissal in order to help students find classrooms.  Volunteers will be wearing fluorescent yellow shirts and will be stationed in the front of the building.  It is our hope that we can help reduce student and parent worries.  Please let your child know that the volunteers are there to help! 

Dismissal:  Students that will be “everyday pick-ups” will be dismissed at 3:00.  If a child is requested before 3:00, they will be considered tardy. 

If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us at 943-3800.

Mrs. Walker

2 Responses

  1. I am dropping off my son for his first day of Kindergarten tomorrow morning and I am wondering if I am able to park my car and walk with him up to the door or if there is some other procedure you would prefer to happen.

Leave a Reply

