Open House 2010:

Open House was a success!  I believe my favorite quote of the night came from John, a fourth grade student.  John told his parents as they were walking out of the school,  “Wow, this school is so futuristic!” 

Smart Boards were the big hit of the night… as you can imagine they are going to enhance student learning in many different ways.  Later in September, I will invite parents to join me for a parent technology night.  I will give you the opportunity to manipulate the new technology so that you can better understand your child’s excitement as they tell you how they are using 21st century technology skills in everyday school situations.  It is going to be an amazing experience!    Feel free to respond to this post letting me know your favorite feature of our new school.  I would love to hear your thoughts!!!!  I hope you are as excited as we are!!!

Leave a Reply

