Class Lists:

Happy Friday!  Class lists have been posted on the front doors of Amelia Elementary.  Additionally, class assignments have been mailed and should arrive shortly. 

Please know that many factors are considered when deciding upon classroom placements (student/teacher personalities, special education/intervention/gifted support, student conflicts and discipline concerns as well as boy/girl ratio.  My staff and I have spent several weeks arranging class lists in order to best meet the needs of all student.

That being said, if your child was not placed in your favorite teacher’s classroom, take a deep breath and trust me.  I assure you that we are going to have a wonderful school year.

Have a wonderful weekend.  I can’t wait to see all of you in September!

Mrs. Walker

2 Responses

  1. Can I ask why the middle school and elementary school have open house on the same day, same time? I want to go with both of my girls, but can’t. Is the open house at the elementary school a come and go as you please or more of an orientation?

Leave a Reply

