What a Great School Year!

I am Glad I was your Principal!

I’m glad I was your principal
I’ve come to love you so.
I can’t believe the end is here.
I hate to see you go.
Remember all the fun we had
in all the things we did
But most of all remember…
You’re a Very Special Kid!

You’re a very special person.
I hope by now you know
How I loved to be your principal,
And how fast the year did go.
I will always think of you
As through the years you go,
Try hard to do the best you can,
There is so much to know.
One thing I hope I’ve taught you
To last your whole life through
Is to know that you are special
Just because, you are YOU.

This school year has seen a lot of great accomplishments by our students. We hope everyone has a great summer and that 2010-2011 is even a better year here at Amelia.

I would love to hear of your summer travels and activities.  Feel free to utilize the blog site in order to communicate your summer fun.  Thank you for allowing me with the opportunity to be in the lives of your wonderful children.  There is no place that I would rather be…

Happy summer- Mrs. Walker

Leave a Reply

